GoodMorning9's Election Post (June 2021)

• Your username: GoodMorning9
  • Your activity on the server: At least 16 days
  • When you joined the server: April 2020
  • Why you think you are suited to be a Member of Parliament: As a lawyer I am experienced with the law. I regularly look at lawsuits and I read new laws posted. During the last election people commented saying I was not involved enough with server politics. Since then, I have become more active on discord and the forums and I have become more active in discord political discussions. I am very willing to hear the opinions of all players and take citizen ideas for laws. I have been in the server for over a year and I think I understand the server very well. I think I am a good candidate to be an MP.
  • What kind of laws would you vote for/against: I think that parliament should be more active and should create more laws, however I think we definentely need to avoid creating laws just for the sake of showing progress. Laws are meant to solve problems and make the server better not help an MP boost their resume. These are some ideas I would be interested in seeing and would consider trying to make law if I was an MP:
1. Get Rid of Gov Mall or at Least Make Major Changes
The Gov mall is not really in use, it is a large piece of land in a good area and could really be used better. Unless some major changes are made the Government mall should really be repourposed as something else, the government could do a lot with that land.
2. Reforms to The farming district
Being a farmer just isn't that profitable anymore. This is partially because rent is a bit high in the farming district. The server still needs food and the oppurtunity to provide easy jobs for new players. Though there are still plenty of farmers, there is normally a lot of unrented land in the farming district. I think that lowering rent prices in the district or repourposing some of the unrented land could be helpful.