TheMightyZulf's Election Thread (August 2019)

Zulf

feelin like a champ
Donator
Hey.

If you know me, you're probably thinking "well, this is a surprise".
If you know me WELL, you're probably thinking "I can't believe it".

If you know me TOO well, you're probably thinking "why the hell is he running?".

I hope that last question can finally be settled right now. I'm TheMightyZulf, a 17 year old human male who's running to be an MP for a lot of things, the bulk of which includes you as a citizen.

To establish a bit of credibility on my part, in the brief time that I have spent on this server I've accomplished quite a bit of things that I hope would provide a description as to who I am. I've started my own banner design company (ShieldArts Inc), I'm a manager at Ultima Supply Co., CPO at Elechron Corporation, a board member for the Town of Troutman, and a Tour Guide. I remain very active on the server and have a playtime of 4 days and 13 hours. Especially as a TG, I routinely educate players and have an extensive knowledge of laws and the functions of the server that would definitely be able to aid me as an MP if the need ever arises.

But all this is negligible if you do not envisage what I stand for. Specifically, I'd like to bring a more direct communication between citizens and the government. Democracy loses its merit and efficacy if those that are elected are not extensions of the people's will. I hope to expand the communication that this system holds.

It's at this point that I would like to make it clear: I will not be making any promises I cannot keep. That means I won't be making promises during this campaign phase (so I can maintain plausible deniability).